(37) We’re back!!!

Posted: 02/05/2011 in Cheezy updates

Finally, after several monthsssssss, we’re back! On my part, I had a very long holiday vacation while he was so eager to convince me to update our online diary! But it wasn’t just pure holiday hangover and “tamad-tamaran” mode. Mostly, I’ve been so busy with work stuff, tight schedules and other fortuitous events. (I heard Ching ching telling me: “Excuses… excuses… blah blah blah!”) All those events are not yet over, I’ll try my very best to find ways to keep yesssitsus updated, and that would be my New Year’s resolution, or should I say Chinese New Year’s resolution. 🙂 (Nah, Valentine’s day resolution perhaps.)

Don’t be bothered if you’ll see outdated posts as they are still worth posting!

As we’re now in a whole new year of Metal Rabbit (it’s almost Valentine’s season perhaps), we definitely want to say thank you for having a wonderful 2010. It has been a fruitful year for us. Major and favorable events happened, along with the major prizes that we won.

The focus was on the second semester of 2010 when we won a lot of movie premiere nights or regular showing tickets, concert passes, free dinner and lunch dates, mall GC’s and other promotional loot bags; and of course, our “major-major” prizes on which I’ll share in the next blog posts.”

Here are some of our free movie dates courtesy of Sky Cable, Club Zed, SM Cinema, Fotoloco, Thunderbird Resorts and Nuffnang. Some of them were in the previous blogs already.

  • Alice in Wonderland – from Sky Cable, courtesy of my sister.
  • You Again – Requirement? Just our before and after photos.

Before and After

  • Let Me In – from Fotoloco’s Fun o’clock trivia. This is still on going. Every 4:00PM. they usually have a movie trivia or a dare.
  • Social Network – from Nuffnang where in we blogged about MY PLDT DSL.
  • Petrang  Kabayo – we just subscribed to Zed, and tada… movie passes!
  • Megamind – twitter raffle from Thunderbird Resorts.
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Top scorers in Zed’s facebook application game as well as those who subscribed during the promo won premiere tickets. Club Zed is so generous that I brought almost my whole family in the movie theatre.

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Premiere

Ching ching won movie tickets for our movie dates!

We're the Ate and Kuya

     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     

  • Narnia 3, The Voyage of the Dawn Treader – we just had to repost the Narnia 3 poster in their wall and promote to our friends.

Narnia Premiere

  • Another Premiere Night from Zed

  •  
     

     

 

  • My Amnesia Girl – from Zed
  • Tron Legacy  – Requirement? Post a picture of yourself wearing a Tron Legacy costume. Good thing, one of my cheering costumes way back in first year college fits the requirement and I still have photos wearing it (which I wouldn’t want to post here. Haha! )
  • Twilight Saga: Eclipse – another repost drill from Zed.
  • Two Funerals – raffle in the wall comments of SM Cinema.
  • Despicable Me – I counted the minions in their poster! All correct answers went through a raffle as well.
  • Eat Pray Love – from Sky Cable courtesy of my sister.
  • Easy A – wall comments raffle by Sm Cinema.
  • Legend of the Guardians (The Owls of Gahoole) – poster repost again from Zed.

2010 Free Movies

Wow, we felt that we’re so in, so up-to-date because we were able to watch these films for free. More movie dates this year and hopefully, they are still for free! Haha! 🙂

Leave a Reply

